Citavi Tutorial #1: Setting up and importing references

A while ago I wrote a post on writing assignments for my MA. The referencing program that I use sparked a bit of interest from various people, and I had a couple of requests to make a screencast tutorial. Here is the first one of those, dealing with the basic layout of the program, and the various processes of importing references.

This was my first attempt at a screencast, and I’m not too unhappy with the result. I hope you enjoyed it and it was helpful.

The screencast was recorded using Screen-cast-o-matic and edited using Videopad.

Alex

5 responses to “Citavi Tutorial #1: Setting up and importing references

  1. Pingback: Citavi Tutorial #2: Adding quotations and comments to your project. | The Breathy Vowel

  2. Pingback: Citavi Tutorial #2: Adding quotations and comments to your project. | The Breathy Vowel

  3. Pingback: Citavi Tutorial #3: Adding knowledge items and formatting a paper. | The Breathy Vowel

  4. Estos tutoriales me han servido de mucho, recurro a ellos cuando tengo alguna duda en los procedimientos. Son los primeros tutoriales que me facilitaron el aprendizaje de Citavi.
    Gracias
    Elvis Geovany Trejo
    Honduras

Leave a Reply

